December 15, 2005

Here goes my ICQ…

Posted in Computers, Life, Uncategorized at 9:44 am by pmatos

Oh well,

For a long time I’m an ICQ user… in those old times I registered almost as soon as it came out. For that reason my number is surprisingly small (361853) compared to others. In those days there was no fuss about MSN, Jabber etc… we were probably around 1996 or something like that. Oh, I remember, the other fuss was around something called powwow or something like this. Correct me if I’m wrong. Lately nobody uses ICQ anymore but I still connect since Gaim allows you to connect to more than one server at the same time.

Well, it’s time to disconnect permanently from ICQ. I really don’t know why but I’ve been attacked more than one in the last week by people that have nothing to do or cannot sleep and need to talk. They say they just find me online. No more!
I guess ICQ is getting fewer and fewer people these days so the probability of finding me online is quite high!

Not anymore… Another one down for ICQ…

Leave a Reply

