May 31, 2006

The Da Vinci Code

Posted in Movies at 9:02 am by pmatos

The Da Vinci Code

Plot Outline: A murder inside the Louvre and clues in Da Vinci paintings lead to the discovery of a religious mystery protected by a secret society for two thousand years — which could shake the foundations of Christianity.

Personal Comments:

I’ve went to the cinema on the May 19th. I was really curious about it. I’ve read the book like most people and I had great expectations. My motivation diminished as the film neared release due to some rumors that it was terrible. I must say that my expectations have been largely fulfilled. The movie is great, and the end is excellent. As a book adaptation it went fine although some details are easier to grasp from the book and also in the movie every puzzle seems to be easily solved while in the book there were some puzzles which took chapters to solve. Still the adaptation was great and I thought that the end is better in the movie. It’s a great movie for those who read and for those who didn’t read the book… Check it out! It’s not bad as other say it!

Leave a Reply

