June 11, 2006

“Scheme Slides 101″ slides are online!

Posted in Programming, Scheme at 6:17 pm by pmatos

Last May 4th, I’ve given a presentation for the Lisp group at my University, the Lispnicks. From a mostly Common Lisp background I tried to introduce to them how to create presentations using PLT Scheme tools. The slides are finally online in PDF and a tar.bz2 archive containing all the source code, images and the generated pdf for those wanting to check out the source. You can use it in any way you want. Have fun! The code may not be properly commented but contact me if you need help with something. I’ve been doing presentations in PLT Scheme since 2004 and I have a lot of presentation code which I can put online but due to lazyness and lack of time I have been keeping it to myself. Hopefully, in short-term, I’ll put them all online in my webpage and will announce it here.

Leave a Reply

