September 3, 2006

Superman Returns

Posted in Movies at 8:00 pm by pmatos

Superman Returns

Plot Outline:After a long visit to the lost remains of the planet Krypton, the Man of Steel returns to earth to become the peoples savior once again and reclaim the love of Lois Lane.

Personal Comments:

I was really curious about this one. I’m a fan of Superman and highly respect Christopher Reeve as a person and as an actor. I was really expecting something truly awesome. I saw it in the cinema on August, 11th right after it got to Portugal. I remember saying to my brother that this movie had to have a dedication to Christopher Reeve. The movie itself was great, very good with a lot of action and love interwined. The ‘new’ superman is very nice! Congrats for him.

The movie ended and I was desperate. No dedication, no nothing. I felt quite sad! I sat for awhile during credits and nothing… I got up… and then right after the credits: “Dedicated with Love to Christopher and Dana Reeve” AWHOW!!!! Excellent…

Their cause is noble… They deserved the dedication and the movie itself is very good!

2 Comments »

  1. Dehumanizer said,

    “Reeve”. Houve um “Reeves”, o George Reeves, que foi o Super-Homem numa série de TV *antes* dos filmes com o Christopher. Mas este último é “Reeve”, singular. :)

  2. pmatos said,

    Obrigado… já se encontra corrigido!


Leave a Reply

