September 3, 2006

The Family Stone

Posted in Movies at 8:05 pm by pmatos

The Family Stone

Plot Outline: An uptight, conservative, businesswoman accompanies her boyfriend to his eccentric and outgoing family’s annual Christmas celebration and finds that she’s a fish out of water in their free-spirited way of life.

Personal Comments:

I was not sure if I should comment this. I rented it recently for a comedy afternoon and all I got was boredom afternoon. It is terrible… I didn’t laught, I didn’t even smile. It was terrible… it’s not a comedy, it is not even a drama. The plot is a big mess with no really objective, comedy-wise or drama-wise.

Leave a Reply

