September 6, 2006

The Descent

Posted in Movies at 8:55 pm by pmatos

The Descent

Plot Outline: A caving expedition goes horribly wrong, as the explorers become trapped and ultimately pursued by a strange breed of predators.

Personal Comments:

I remember this movie on the cinemas somewhat recently. At the time I wasn’t in for a horror movie. Some weeks ago I was so I just rented this… Well, I can’t really say I appreciated it. Although it’s quite original to see a bunch of women lost in a dark labyrinthic cave I was quite sick of it already by the middle of the movie. Again, in the end of the movie I was hoping for it to end when I had a surprise… The end is surprisingly nice… at least for those who were somewhat bored during the movie itself. It’s not a bad movie but overall I do not recommend it!

Leave a Reply

