October 7, 2006

That would be useful…

Posted in Linux at 12:08 pm by pmatos

In fact, lately I’ve been thinking about an extremely useful software. At least for me!
A software which would allow me to annotate PDF/PS/HTML files. I wish I could add comments/images in the margins of those kinds of files and underline it so that when I open them again, I have the comments just in front of me. Instead, today I need to print them and annotate directly on the paper.

I’ve checked the PDF annotator but it seems to work under Windows only. For linux there seems to be nothing at all… so this is kind of a request for annotator! :-)

3 Comments »

  1. Ulrik said,

    Jarnal seems to have some functionality in that direction…

  2. João Borges said,

    Why don’t you try Adobe Acrobat Professional 8.0?

  3. pmatos said,

    I only use free, open-source software.

    Waiting for okular:
    http://kpdf.kde.org/okular/


Leave a Reply

