February 6, 2007

Manchurian Candidate

Posted in Movies at 6:37 pm by pmatos

Manchurian Candidate

Plot Outline: In the midst of the Gulf War, soldiers are kidnapped and brainwashed for sinister purposes.

Personal Comments:

The most wierd thing happened. This movies has been on my movie stack for more than a month since I saw it during my Christmas stay in Portugal and I rented it because I thought I hadn’t seen it yet. Well, I was wrong. The weird thing is that this usually doesn’t really happen to me. Well, so here’s a review and I’m sure I won’t repeat this error again, at least with this movie. The movie itself is not bad, after all the main actor is Denzel, my favorite. However, it’s not one of the best of his movies. It is quite nice to see but not a Denzel masterpiece. The acting itself is ok but the plot misses more action, more movement. Unfortunately, a black spot on Denzels career, IMO.

Leave a Reply

