February 19, 2007

Amazon… again!

Posted in Life at 1:47 pm by pmatos

As I have already mentioned Amazon.co.uk is for me, just amazing! And it is not the first time I mention this.

This time happened that I ordered some books and an expected arrival period was given to me. As usual I was expecting them to arrive before the first day of the period. That didn’t happen so on the first day I sent them a message asking what the problem was. Here I quote the reply partially:

Dear Customer

Thank you for contacting Amazon.co.uk.

First, I would like to apologise for the delay in dispatching your
order #026-6733859-3435609.

We are processing your order now, and once it has been dispatched,
we will send you an e-mail message confirming the date, contents,
and method of delivery.

In an effort to compensate for any inconvenience caused by this
delay, I have issued a 5.00 GBP promotional gift certificate, for
use towards your next Amazon.co.uk order.

Well, I cannot help but to congratulate the best customer service on the planet!

For this reason I’ll be opening a new category on Amazon.co.uk bargains which I regularly see as a customer and which may be of use for those readers how do not navigate amazon.co.uk daily as I do.

Leave a Reply

